Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Home Care

Swindon
Published 21 May, 2026
Contract Value
£180,000,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Swindon Borough Council is initiating a procurement process for the provision of domiciliary care services under the title "Home Care". The services fall within the health and social work services industry category and will be delivered in the region of UKK14, Swindon, United Kingdom. A planned procurement notice was published on 21st May 2026, with the procurement currently in the planning stage.

The Council is utilising a competitive flexible procedure for this process, aimed at offering a contract period from 2nd January 2028 until 1st January 2038. The procurement, valued at £180 million with a gross value of £216 million, is classified as above threshold under a 'light touch' regime. This tender represents a notable opportunity for businesses looking to expand their footprint in the health and social care sector.

Organisations that offer domiciliary care services, especially small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), will find this procurement particularly attractive given its commitment to flexibility and substantial financial scope. With the planned start date well in advance, entities have ample time to prepare competitive submissions to potentially secure a long-term contract with a public authority at the sub-central government level. Interested suppliers can expect the next notice in January 2027, presenting a prime opportunity to engage with the process early on.

Notice Description

The procurement of contract(s) for domiciliary care services for adults in their home settings.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-069ff2
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£180,000,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is ten years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SBC
SWINDON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
Phone
Not specified
SWINDON
SN1 2JH
South West
England
TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-069ff2

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us