Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningMiscellaneous health servicesCPV: 48900000

Data Management Service

Oxford
Published 16 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
£240,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Oxfordshire County Council is in the planning stage of a procurement process for a Data Management Service (DMS) to support secure and anonymised data management and reporting from two key public health services. This tender falls under the industry categories of IT services and health services, with specific CPV codes 48900000, 72000000, and 85140000. The procurement, with a gross value of £288,000, is set to occur in Oxford, within the UKJ14 region.

Key dates include the preliminary market engagement on 17 October 2025, and the anticipated contract signing date is 1 March 2026, with the service expected to go live on 1 July 2026. The contract will initially span four years, with a possibility of a 24-month extension based on performance and strategic need. This procurement presents substantial opportunities for businesses that specialise in IT services, particularly those with expertise in data management and health service reporting.

Firms that are SMEs will find this tender well-aligned, as they qualify under the current suitability conditions. Since the service aims to enhance health data management, businesses with capabilities in administering secure data processing and developing analytical tools for health assessments will benefit. The procurement process promises growth opportunities for firms capable of supporting the Council's mission to improve public health reporting and reduce health inequalities, aligning with the strategic objectives outlined under the Health and Social Care Act 2012.

Notice Description

Oxfordshire County Council is inviting suitably qualified providers to submit tenders for the delivery of a Data Management Service (DMS) to support the secure and anonymised extraction, processing, and reporting of clinical data from two key public health services delivered by GP practices: the NHS Health Check Programme and Long-Acting Reversible Contraception (LARC) services. The appointed provider will support the Council in meeting its statutory obligations under the Health and Social Care Act 2012 and associated regulations, enabling robust and timely reporting against national Public Health Outcomes Framework indicators and local strategic priorities. The scope of the service includes provision and maintenance of administration software, coordination of data extractions from clinical systems, quality assurance processes, and the generation of detailed reports and dashboards.

These outputs will inform contract management, statutory reporting, and health equity audits, underpinning the Council's commitment to reducing health inequalities. The contract is anticipated to be signed on 1 March 2026, with a go-live date of 1 July 2026. The initial contract term will be four years, with the option to extend for a further 24 months, subject to performance and strategic need.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planning

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ce28
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£240,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planning
Lots Status
Planning
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

OCC
OXFORDSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Martin Hall
OXFORD
OX1 1ND
South East
England
TLJ1 Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ce28

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us