Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity health servicesCPV: 85323000

Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Improvement Contract

Norwich
CHANGE GROW LIVE SERVICES
Published 13 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Norfolk County Council has undertaken a procurement process for a Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Improvement Contract under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, targeting community health services within the UK region of Norfolk. The procurement, classified under CPV code 85323000, reached the award stage, with the process recently concluding with the intention notice released on 13th November 2025. The procurement method was a limited, direct award to an existing provider without prior publication of a call for competition.

The contract is set to commence on 1st April 2026 and run until 31st March 2036, with a standstill period from 14th November to midnight on 25th November 2025, allowing for any provider representations as per the regulatory framework. This tender provides a significant opportunity for large-scale service providers in the field of drug and alcohol treatment and recovery, aiming to deliver community-based, outcome-focused services with a strong emphasis on prevention, early intervention, and innovation. The successful bidder, Change Grow Live Services Limited, a large enterprise based in Brighton, has been awarded the contract based on their ability to meet the material requirements of the tender.

This creates an opportunity not only for Change Grow Live Services Limited to consolidate its market presence but also for other existing providers meeting similar criteria to prepare for potential future bids by delivering comprehensive, evidence-based services in local communities. The substantial contract value of £70,991,740 over ten years further underscores its significance in delivering long-term service outcomes and community support.

Notice Description

This notice is an intention to award notice under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. Norfolk County Council wishes to procure an integrated drug and alcohol treatment and recovery service, for people experiencing Drug and Alcohol dependency and to build community resilience for Norfolk adults aged 18 + years. The service will be outcome based and recovery focused, prioritising prevention and early intervention, in addition to demonstrating innovation and evidence-based good practice to deliver the best possible outcomes for individuals and their families.

The service will be responsible for delivery of a comprehensive range of evidence-based services, to support the drug and alcohol related needs of adults. This will include a flexible range of programmes and interventions across all modalities in each locality.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

This is an intention to award notice under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 Direct Award Process C. Norfolk County Council wishes to procure an integrated drug and alcohol treatment and recovery service, for people experiencing Drug and Alcohol dependency and to build community resilience for Norfolk adults aged 18 + years. The service will be outcome based and recovery focused, prioritising prevention and early intervention, in addition to demonstrating innovation and evidence-based good practice to deliver the best possible outcomes for individuals and their families. The service will be responsible for delivery of a comprehensive range of evidence-based services, to support the drug and alcohol related needs of adults. This will include a flexible range of programmes and interventions across all modalities in each locality. Additional information: The value in this notice is the value for 10 years excluding VAT and excluding any fee uplift as per the terms and conditions. The Contract is for 10 years from 1st April 2026 to 31 March 2036.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05e02c
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£70,991,740

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NORFOLK COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Sarah Hardy
NORWICH
NR1 2DH
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CG
CHANGE GROW LIVE SERVICESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05e02c

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us