Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust - Acute Services

Ipswich
EAST SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 4 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process described is for a contract modification for acute services managed by the East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust, under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) regulations. The NHS Suffolk and North East Essex Integrated Care Board acts as the buying organisation. This contract relates to the health services industry sector, specifically addressing the fallout from industrial action by resident doctors.

The procurement stage is at the award update and contract update, with amendments indicating additional funding to support financial plans from 27 June 2024 to 2 July 2024. The primary locations involved are in the UK regions of UKH14 and UKH34. This procurement offers significant opportunities for businesses in the healthcare sector, particularly those specialising in acute and emergency care services.

Large healthcare providers with the capability to manage crisis funding and efficiently deliver services during industrial actions are well-suited to pursue similar opportunities and strengthen their business portfolios. With a contract value exceeding £1.8 billion, this tender demonstrates the potential for substantial financial transactions and partnerships within the NHS framework, paving the way for growth and development in health service provision.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

Additional non-recurrent allocations available to systems to enable the delivery of financial plans. As outlined by NHSE, the funding relates to industrial action taken by resident doctors (formerly described as junior doctors) from 27 June 2024 to 2 July 2024.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-052bf8
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,833,128,539

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSA
NHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Caryn Akers
IPSWICH
IP1 2BX
East
England
TLH6 Suffolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

ES
EAST SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-052bf8

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us