Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardPsychiatrist or psychologist servicesCPV: 85121270

Expert Psychological and Psychiatric Assessments

Sefton
CARTER BROWN
Published 10 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Sefton Council, a sub-central government public authority located in Bootle, United Kingdom, has recently completed a procurement process titled "Expert Psychological and Psychiatric Assessments". This process was carried out under the ID DN799302 and falls under the services category, specifically focusing on psychiatric and psychological services. The procurement was conducted using a direct method that falls below the competitive threshold, thus eliminating the need for competition.

The contract was awarded on 10th December 2025, with the service delivery period set from 1st December 2025 to 1st December 2026. This tender presents significant growth opportunities for large-scale businesses specialising in the provision of specialised expert psychological and psychiatric assessments. The contract was awarded to Carter Brown, a large supplier based in Mansfield, indicating that businesses with established expertise in psychiatric or psychologist services and the capability to fulfil specific assessment requirements may find similar opportunities beneficial for expansion.

Engaging in such contracts can strengthen business portfolios, enhance industry reputation, and provide steady revenue streams.

Notice Description

Expert Psychological and Psychiatric Assessments. The assessments required are often very specific with the expert needing a particular specialism/background.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05f254
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£29,999

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SC
SEFTON COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BOOTLE
L20 3NJ
North West
England
TLD7 Merseyside

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CB
CARTER BROWNAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05f254

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us