Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardUrologist servicesCPV: 85111100

HOLEPS (Holmium Laser Enucleation of the Prostate)

Middlesbrough
Published 28 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust has completed the contracting process for providing Holmium Laser Enucleation of the Prostate (HoLEP) services, intended to treat benign prostatic hyperplasia. The procurement has been carried out under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, with the contract now awarded to two providers: Nuffield Health and Woodlands Family Medical Centre. The procurement falls within the scope of urologist services and follows a limited procurement method without the prior publication of a call for competition.

The anticipated start date for the contract is 1st December 2025, with a potential extension option until May 2026, and a total contract value of £240,000, contingent on service fulfilment. This tender presents excellent opportunities for businesses in the medical and healthcare services sector, particularly those offering specialised surgical and urology services. SMEs like Nuffield Health and Woodlands Family Medical Centre have been successful in securing this contract, highlighting opportunities for smaller businesses capable of meeting specialized healthcare needs.

Companies with expertise in providing advanced medical treatments, especially those involving surgical and hospital services, are well-positioned to compete for similar tenders in the future, supporting both their business growth and expansion within the healthcare industry.

Notice Description

This agreement is for Holmium laser bladder enucleation prostate services to be undertaken on behalf of South Tees NHS FT.

Holmium laser bladder enucleation prostate (HoLEP) is the procedure used to treat benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH, a non-cancerous enlargement of the prostate. Prostate tissue is removed to allow passing of urine.

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. This contract has now been formally awarded using the most suitable provider process.

The estimated contract start date is 1st January 2026, the value of this will be PS240,000.00 over the duration.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) contract award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by the 28th November 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. Additional information: The intention is to award a contract using the most suitable provider process. The Estimated lifetime contract value is PS240,000.00 (Inc VAT). The providers selected have undertaken this service for the Trust previously.<br/><br/>The estimated contract dates are 1st December 2025 - 1st May 2026, with an additional 6 month option to extend. <br/><br/>Conflicts of interest identified among key stakeholders : [0]

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05e303
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£100,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

STH
SOUTH TEES HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Matthew Povey
MIDDLESBROUGH
TS4 3BW
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
2
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05e303

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Middlesbrough