Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Homecare Service Placement - ID315541

Darlington
CARE LINE HOMECARE
Published 6 Jan, 2026
Contract Value
£40,921
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council has completed the contracting process for a homecare service placement under the title "Homecare Service Placement - ID315541," classified in the health and social work services industry (CPV code 85000000). The procurement was conducted using a selective method through a call-off from a framework agreement. Located in Darlington, England, the contract commenced on 28th November 2025 and is scheduled to conclude on 27th November 2029.

The award, valued at £40,921.92, was made to CARE LINE HOMECARE LIMITED, with the award status marked as active as of 27th November 2025. This tender presents substantial opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social care services, particularly those capable of delivering homecare solutions. The contract’s alignment with Darlington Borough Council’s framework suggests that companies familiar with public sector procurement processes and those possessing the necessary organisational scale could benefit significantly.

Both small and medium enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) were considered suitable for this opportunity, indicating a diverse range of business growth potential aligned with sector capabilities.

Notice Description

Homecare Service Placement - ID315541

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-40dd4e27-0754-4d3f-9c15-5e1ec6f06e4e
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£40,921
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£40,921
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Chloe Nicholas
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CL
CARE LINE HOMECAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£40,921

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-40dd4e27-0754-4d3f-9c15-5e1ec6f06e4e

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us