Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 80000000

Hub Provision Model

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole
SOMERFORD PRIMARY SCHOOL
Published 12 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process overseen by Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council, located in Bournemouth, United Kingdom, involves a contract titled "Hub Provision Model" in the services category. This procurement, classified under education, training, and health services, is executed directly without competition and falls below the threshold. The process has reached the award stage, with Somerford Primary School in Christchurch as the supplier.

The contract, valued at £60,000, was signed on 12 August 2025 and is scheduled to be active from 1 September 2025 until 31 August 2026, focusing on supporting children with various educational needs through a hub provision model. This tender presents opportunities for businesses involved in educational and health services tailored for children, particularly those needing additional support like Education, Health and Care Plans. Large-scale organisations similar to Somerford Primary School in scope and capability would find this contract in alignment with their expertise, especially given the requirement for understanding the provision of complex educational support.

The completion of a direct procurement method suggests a preference for specialised and efficient delivery, opening avenues for businesses capable of providing niche educational solutions.

Notice Description

A hub provision that enables children to access the school curriculum, be included in the school community and receive the support they require. Access is available for children who currently have Education, Health and Care Plans (EHCPs), children undergoing Education, Health and Care Needs Assessments (EHCNAs) and those children at SEN Support who need educational interventions to support their cognition and learning, communication and interaction, social emotional mental health and/or their sensory and physical needs.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-058600
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£60,000

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCA
BOURNEMOUTH, CHRISTCHURCH AND POOLE COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BOURNEMOUTH
BH2 6DY
South West
England
TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SP
SOMERFORD PRIMARY SCHOOLAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-058600

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole