Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

IVF Medication

Rhondda Cynon Taf
PHARMASURE
Published 19 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process, initiated by the Swansea Bay University Health Board, concerns the provision of IVF Medication, specifically for the payment of medication for self-funded patients. The buying organisation, a public authority under Welsh devolved regulations, is based in Port Talbot with involvement from the NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership. This procurement falls within the healthcare services industry and covers the completion of the contract under an open, competitive flexible procedure, fitting under the legal framework of the UKPGA 2023/54.

The award, announced on 19 June 2025, was granted to Pharmasure Ltd, with contract commencement on 20 June 2025, lasting until 7 August 2025, and valued at £275,000 GBP. The procurement stage is currently at completion, with all related processes finalised. This tender presents substantial opportunities for businesses in the healthcare supply industry, particularly those capable of providing critical pharmaceutical products or services.

Companies that specialise in healthcare services or pharmaceuticals and can meet the stringent requirements for delivery within specified timelines and adhere to competitive procurement procedures are well-suited to engage in such opportunities. Pharmasure Ltd, a large-scale supplier, was awarded this particular contract, highlighting the potential for growth and revenue in fulfilling healthcare service needs and supporting patient care through medication provision.

Notice Description

IVF Medication - payment of medication for self funded patients

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-054fd4
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£275,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SBU
SWANSEA BAY UNIVERSITY HEALTH BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Paul Buckingham
PORT TALBOT
SA12 7BR
Wales
Wales
TLL5 South East Wales

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PH
PHARMASUREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-054fd4

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us