Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningRehabilitation servicesCPV: 85312500

Lived Experience Recovery Service (LERS)

Portsmouth
Published 15 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£1,815,900
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Portsmouth City Council is initiating a planning phase for the procurement of the "Lived Experience Recovery Service" (LERS), classified under rehabilitation services (CPV: 85312500). This tender is situated within the region of Portsmouth (UKJ31) and follows the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, bypassing the typical Public Contracts Regulations. The procurement process invites expressions of interest from qualified lived experience recovery organisations.

The Council aims to award the contract on 30th December 2025, with an anticipated start date of 1st April 2026. The contract is for an initial term of 2 months and 3 years, with an option to extend for an additional three years, bringing the total potential contract value to £1,815,900. This procurement presents significant business growth opportunities, particularly for organisations specialising in rehabilitation services and those experienced in providing trauma-informed, peer-driven frameworks.

As this service will involve promoting drug and alcohol recovery through advocacy, mentoring, and tailored support, companies with strong community engagement credentials and the capability to collaborate with existing treatment providers stand well-suited to compete. The contract offers a platform for businesses to establish or expand their presence in Portsmouth, supporting the city's vision of becoming an Inclusive Recovery City.

Notice Description

Portsmouth City Council ('the Council') is inviting expressions of interest from suitably qualified lived experience recovery organisations for the provision of a Lived Experience Recovery Service. The Council wishes to award a contract via the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulation 2023, Most Suitable Provider Process. This notice is to enable providers to approach the Council and express their interest in being considered as the most suitable provider.

Expressions of interest should be sent via email to phcontracts@portsmouthcc.gov.uk. This will be published for 14 days as per the requirements of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulation 2023. The Council is envisaging awarding on 30/12/2025 with a contract commencing on on 1st April 2026.

The contract term will be for 2 months and 3 years, which includes a mobilisation period of 2 months, and the possibility to extend for a further 3 years. The lifetime value of the contract is PS1,815,900, including any possible extension.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

We are procuring an independent lived experience recovery service to promote and provide lived experience involvement, and co-production, throughout our drug and alcohol treatment system. The Service will provide both harm reduction and recovery support. They will be trauma informed, evidence-based and tailored to meet the needs of individuals and communities in order to empower people to lead drug / alcohol free lives, where possible. The service will deliver independent advocacy, peer mentoring, peer support groups, recovery check-ins and training and support for volunteers. The provider will work closely with our main drug and alcohol treatment provider to co-deliver some specific service provision, such as Project W, our women only service. The service will be a key delivery partner in making Portsmouth an Inclusive Recovery City.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059a54
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Planning Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£1,815,900
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

PCC
PORTSMOUTH CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Procurement Service
PORTSMOUTH
PO1 2AL
South East
England
TLJ3 Hampshire and Isle of Wight

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059a54

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us