Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Market Engagement - Southwark Food Action Alliance (SFAA)

Southwark
Published 6 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The London Borough of Southwark is currently in the planning stage for a procurement process titled "Market Engagement - Southwark Food Action Alliance (SFAA)." This initiative, set in the Health and Social Work Services industry category, is located in London, United Kingdom. The procurement entails a market engagement exercise, with a crucial milestone being the submission of a completed questionnaire by 30th June 2025 at 17:00.

The project is managed by Ms Rachel Isted, and further information regarding this process is accessible through the Procontract portal. The relevant procurement stage is planning, indicating there are forthcoming opportunities as the tender progresses. This procurement opportunity is ideal for businesses specialising in health and social work services, particularly those interested in contributing to food action and community welfare efforts.

Participating in the initial market engagement phase can provide valuable insights and potentially influence the tender's scope. Businesses that align with sub-central government projects and possess capabilities to deliver on contracts beginning in April 2026 would find this procurement process beneficial for expanding their portfolio and influence in the public sector market.

Notice Description

Market engagement exercise. The questionnaire is available from Procontract portal and should be returned via the messaging facility on the portal or email to the named individual by the closing date and time (30 June 2025 at 1700). procontract.due-north.com

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planning

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-054464
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planning
Lots Status
Planning
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LBO
LONDON BOROUGH OF SOUTHWARK
Services
Contact Name
Ms Rachel Isted
LONDON
SE1 2QH
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-054464

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us