Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardPharmacy servicesCPV: 85149000

NHS South Yorkshire ICB - Doncaster Place - Superdrug

Sheffield
SUPERDRUG STORES
Published 11 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board (ICB) has awarded a contract to Superdrug Stores Ltd for pharmacy services under the Provider Selection Regime Regulations 2023. The contract pertains to Doncaster, South Yorkshire and falls within the healthcare services industry category. This contract award is confirmed by the Senior Management Team at Doncaster Place, highlighting the procurement’s completion stage.

The contract period runs from 1st April 2024 to 31st March 2026. Crucial to note is that this procurement was undertaken via a limited procurement method without prior publication of a call for competition, making it a direct award process. This tender provides substantial opportunities for business growth within the pharmaceutical sector, especially for established companies already providing similar services.

Companies equipped to deliver high-quality pharmacy services in compliance with healthcare regulations stand poised to benefit from this contract. This procurement favours businesses that excel in patient-centred care, given its focus on patient choice impacting contract value. The awarded contract to Superdrug shows the potential for large-scale businesses to secure significant engagements through strategic procurement channels.

Notice Description

The provider is commissioned to deliver a pharmacy service.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The provider is commissioned to deliver a pharmacy service.<br/><br/>The award has been made following the Direct Award process B.<br/><br/>The lifetime value of this contract is based on patient choice, therefore the overall value of this contract will vary depending on patient activity over the contract period.<br/><br/>This is an existing service delivered by an existing provider.<br/><br/>The contract will run from 01/04/2024 to 31/03/2026..

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0501f4
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Contracts
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SS
SUPERDRUG STORESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0501f4

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us