Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardPharmacy servicesCPV: 85149000

NHS SY ICB - Doncaster Place - Auckley Pharmacy

Sheffield
OAKLEY ENTERPRISES
Published 14 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board has confirmed the award of a contract under the Provider Selection Regime to Oakley Enterprises Limited for the delivery of pharmacy services at Auckley Pharmacy in Doncaster. This procurement process falls under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and not under the Procurement Act 2023. The procurement method used was a direct award without prior publication.

The contract, effective from 1st March 2024 to 31st March 2026, has been awarded based on patient choice criteria. The key decision regarding this award was made by the Doncaster Place SMT Meeting, and no conflicts of interest were identified. The contract status is currently marked as active.

This tender represents an opportunity for businesses in the healthcare services industry, particularly those specialising in pharmacy services, to explore similar opportunities for growth. Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) with a focus on patient-centric healthcare solutions might particularly find such tenders advantageous. With the contract value aligned to activity-based local pricing under the nationally mandated NHS Payment Scheme, it ensures steady remuneration based on performance, offering a stable business growth prospect for competent service providers operating within the Doncaster region.

Notice Description

The provider is commissioned to deliver a pharmacy service.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The provider is commissioned to deliver a pharmacy service.<br/><br/>This award has been made following the direct award process B.<br/><br/>The provider is paid on an activity basis based on local prices.<br/><br/>The contract will run from 01/03/2024 to 31/03/2026.<br/><br/>This is an existing service and an existing provider. Additional information: The contract value is unknown. The provider is paid in line with the relevant unit prices for the activity delivered in accordance with the nationally mandated NHS Payment Scheme.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050248
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Contract team
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

OE
OAKLEY ENTERPRISESAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050248

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us