Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

NHS SY ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Buchanan Road Surgery

Sheffield
BUCHANAN ROAD SURGERY
Published 27 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board has completed a procurement process for the provision of General Practitioner services under the title "NHS SY ICB - GP Locally Commissioned Services Contract - Buchanan Road Surgery." This contract, specifically designed for the Sheffield area, falls under the services industry category. The procurement process, classified under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, does not adhere to the Procurement Act 2023.

The contract, awarded through a direct award procedure without a prior call for competition, began on 1st April 2025 and will conclude on 31st March 2026. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses in the healthcare services sector, particularly those capable of delivering locally enhanced services. Although the contract was awarded to Buchanan Road Surgery, small to medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) with regional focus and the ability to provide quality services could position themselves as strong contenders in similar future opportunities.

The direct award method indicates a need for specialised services that meet specific local requirements, offering a niche market opening for companies with the ability to adapt their offerings to cater to regional health needs. This particular contract, being part of a broader framework, emphasises the importance of maintaining quality over price, representing a profitable engagement for healthcare providers aiming to expand within the public sector.

Notice Description

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Sheffield population.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The provider is commissioned to deliver locally enhanced services for the Sheffield population.<br/><br/>This award has been made following the direct award a process.<br/><br/>The lifetime value of the contract is based on patient activity and therefore unknown.<br/><br/>The contract will run from 01/04/2025 to 31/03/2026. Additional information: The name and address of the provider is:<br/><br/>Buchanan Road Surgery<br/>72 Buchanan Road <br/>Sheffield <br/>S5 8AL<br/><br/>This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. <br/><br/>The award decision makers were:<br/><br/>Sheffield Senior Management Team (SMT) & <br/>Sheffield Leadership Team (SLT)<br/><br/>No conflicts of interest were identified.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-052730
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSY
NHS SOUTH YORKSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Primary Care Team
SHEFFIELD
S1 3FG
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

BR
BUCHANAN ROAD SURGERYAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-052730

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us