Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Occupational Health Services

Halton
PEOPLE ASSET MANAGEMENT
Published 31 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
£308,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Halton Borough Council has completed the procurement process for the provision of Occupational Health Services, focusing on health and social work services. The procurement took place through an open procedure and has now reached the award stage, with the contract successfully awarded to People Asset Management Limited. This contract, valued at £308,000, is to be delivered in England from 21 July 2025 to 20 July 2027.

The tender was part of the services category and was open to SMEs, making it a strategic purchasing initiative for enhancing employee wellness and occupational health services. This tender presents significant growth opportunities for businesses specialising in health and wellness services, especially those equipped to offer occupational health solutions. SMEs in particular were encouraged to apply, aligning with Halton Borough Council's objective to engage smaller enterprises in its procurement framework.

Companies with a focus on delivering comprehensive health and social work services could benefit from similar future contracts, potentially enhancing their market positioning and expanding their portfolio within the public sector. The open procurement method signals a competitive yet accessible avenue for businesses ready to engage with public sector entities in the United Kingdom.

Notice Description

Occupational Health and Wellness Services.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-55f19edd-25af-4ab7-b77e-26fc33321905
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£308,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£308,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

HBC
HALTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Julie Leong
WIDNES
WA8 7EA
North West
England
TLD7 Merseyside

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PA
PEOPLE ASSET MANAGEMENTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£308,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-55f19edd-25af-4ab7-b77e-26fc33321905

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us