Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOrthopaedic servicesCPV: 85111000

Orthopaedic Insourcing Service

Not specified
PORTLAND CLINICAL
Published 8 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust has awarded a contract under the Health Care Services Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Regulations 2023 to address a critical shortfall in orthopaedic services. This urgent award is aimed at providing Orthopaedic Insourcing Services to mitigate existing surgical capacity limitations that have severely impacted patient waiting times. The contract was awarded to Portland Clinical Limited for a duration from 1st August 2025 to 31st October 2025, with an estimated value of £520,000.

The service will involve 200 procedures from the longest waiting cohort and 500 outpatient assessments. This initiative, based in Oswestry, UKG22, reflects the Trust's commitment to maintaining patient safety and service quality, as they implement an urgent procurement process without prior publication due to unforeseen demand challenges. This contract presents significant growth opportunities for businesses that specialise in healthcare services, particularly those with expertise in orthopaedic solutions.

Companies offering comprehensive insourcing services or able to swiftly mobilise resources in specialised areas such as Arthroplasty, Foot and Ankle, and Spinal Disorders could find opportunity in this and similar future procurements. Businesses seeking to expand into healthcare services with capacity to address immediate patient care priorities would be well-positioned to benefit from participating in upcoming procurement processes as the Trust progresses towards stabilising and expanding its orthopaedic offerings.

Notice Description

This Contract Award notice is placed under the Healthcare Services Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Regulations 2023 Regulation 14 for Urgent Awards. This award is to address the Trust's urgent surgical capacity shortfall in the immediate short-term for Orthopaedic Services. The Award has been made to prevent any future harm to patients by minimising waiting times.

The service provider shall supply a full insourcing services covering 200 procedures from the longest waiting cohort and 500 outpatient assessments. Ongoing work with regards to market engagement and a new procurement process shall be progressed and completed over the coming months once the capacity shortfall has been stabilised.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

This Contract Award notice is placed under the Healthcare Services Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Regulations 2023 Regulation 14 for Urgent Awards. This confirmation of award is to address the Trust's urgent surgical capacity shortfall in the immediate short-term for Surgical Orthopaedic Services. The Award has been made to prevent any future harm to patients due to the significant backlog/waiting list. The service provider shall supply a full insourcing service covering 200 procedures from the longest waiting cohort and 500 new outpatient assessments. Subspecialties include: 1) Arthroplasty 2) Foot and Ankle 3) Lower Limb (Knee and Sport Injury) 4) Pediatric Orthopaedics 5) Spinal Disorders 6) Upper Limb The urgent award remains within the 36-40% of the tariff price range for elective and 70% for outpatients as per the Trusts budget setting requirements. This is a short-term award anticipated to initially last 3 months for the cohort of patients identified, starting on 1st August 2025 ending on 31st October 2025. It is envisaged that ongoing work with regards to market engagement and a new procurement process shall be progressed and completed over the coming months for a medium-term service provision. The value over the 3-month period is anticipated to be PS520,000.00.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059592
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£520,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

TRJ
THE ROBERT JONES AND AGNES HUNT ORTHOPAEDIC HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PC
PORTLAND CLINICALAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059592

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us