Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningOrthotic servicesCPV: 33183200

Orthotics and Prosthetics - Managed Service

Leeds
Published 20 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust is initiating a public procurement process for a managed service contract in orthotics and prosthetics. This process, currently in the planning stage, is scheduled under the legal framework defined by UK legislation 2023/54. The contract, which falls under the services category and involves orthotic services and orthopaedic prostheses, is set to commence on 1 April 2026 and conclude by 31 March 2037.

The procurement notice was published on 20 May 2025, with a future notice date slated for 1 August 2025. Interested parties should be aware of the trust's location in Leeds, UK, as the services are likely to be delivered there. This tender offers significant business growth potential, particularly for companies specialising in healthcare services and medical equipment, with an interest in long-term government contracts.

The opportunity is tailored for businesses capable of managing and delivering high-quality orthotic and prosthetic services through a sustained contract period. Companies with a proven track record in healthcare services, especially within the UK public sector, will be well-suited to compete for this managed service opportunity. The strategic scope and duration of the contract can help such businesses to establish or expand their presence within the NHS framework, providing stable revenue streams and reinforcing industry relationships.

Notice Description

Managed Service for Orthotics and Prosthetics.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-051837
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is 11 years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LTH
LEEDS TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
LEEDS
LS1 3EX
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE4 West Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-051837

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us