Awarded· 2 Sept 2025
Primary Care Enhanced Services
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board · North Kesteven, East Midlands
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board has awarded Primary Care Enhanced Services, a contract for other health and social care in North Kesteven, to Brant Road & Springcliffe Surgery on 2 September 2025.
Source: Find a Tender · published 3 Sep 2025 · details refreshed every 30 minutes
Key dates
2025
Contract awarded
Brant Road & Springcliffe Surgery
2025
Award notice published
Award Notice · 12:51
View notice
About this tender
In brief
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board has awarded Primary Care Enhanced Services, a contract for other health and social care in North Kesteven, to Brant Road & Springcliffe Surgery on 2 September 2025. The contract value is £46,359.
It is run as an award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition. Published on Find a Tender on 3 September 2025 as notice 053545-2025, OCDS ID ocds-h6vhtk-05932f.
Summary of the contracting process
The NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board is currently in the award stage of its procurement process for the "Primary Care Enhanced Services" contract, classified under general-practitioner services. The contract, meant for the UK region of UKF3, includes services such as phlebotomy, treatment rooms, and routine ECGs, among others. This process utilises a direct award approach under the Provider Selection Regime regulations and excludes the usual Public Contracts Regulations 2015.
The contract is valued at £46,359 and spans from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026. The possibility of the award is still being considered during a standstill period ending on 15th September 2025, during which representations must be submitted to licb.lincsccgcontracting@nhs.net. The status has been indicated as complete, although the standstill period is in effect.
This procurement presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in healthcare services who can offer innovative, integrated, and sustainable solutions, particularly those that emphasise improving access and reducing health inequalities. Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), particularly those with expertise in primary care enhancements, could find this tender particularly suited to their capacities. New entrants with a focus on quality and collaboration would also find it beneficial as the selection heavily considers these aspects in its criteria.
Existing relationships within NHS networks, along with a proven track record of delivering high-standard services, will be advantageous for businesses looking to compete successfully. The NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board's prioritisation of quality and value underscores the potential growth and expansion opportunities for suitable healthcare service providers.
The notice in full
NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: - Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: - Phlebotomy - Treatment Room - DOAC - Gonadorelins (Zoladex) - Safeguarding - DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing - Routine 12 Lead ECG - 24hr ABPM
Lots (1)
- 01
Lot 1Cancelled
NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: - Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: - Phlebotomy - Treatment Room - DOAC - Gonadorelins (Zoladex) - Safeguarding - DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing - Routine 12 Lead ECG - 24hr ABPM The contract duration is from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026 and the expected value of the activity for the lifetime of the contract is PS46,359. The provider is an existing provider and the services are existing services.
Key facts
Contract
- Service
- Other
- Procurement type
- Standard
- Category
- Services
- Contract period
- Not specified - Not specified
- Lots
- 1
- Awarded to
- Brant Road & Springcliffe Surgery
- Number of suppliers
- 1
Procedure
- Notice type
- Award Notice
- Procurement method
- Limited
- Procedure
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Current stage
- Award
- Stages so far
- Award
- Published on
- Find a Tender Service
- Awardee scale
- SME
Values
- Contracts value
- £46,359
Not stated in the notice: tender value, lots value, awards value.
Status
- Tender
- Complete
- Lots
- Cancelled
- Awards
- Active
- Contracts
- Active
References
- Find a Tender notice
- 053545-2025
- Open Contracting ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05932f
- CPV code
- 85121100 - General-practitioner services
- CPV division
- 85 - Health and social work services
Location
- Local authority
- North Kesteven
- Town
- Nottingham
- Postcode
- NG34 8GG
- Electoral ward
- Sleaford Holdingham
- Constituency
- Sleaford and North Hykeham
- Delivery area
- Lincolnshire
- Region
- East Midlands
- Sub-region
- Lincolnshire CC
- Area
- Lincolnshire
- Country
- England
Buyer and supplier
Contracting authority
- Organisation
- NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board
- Category
- Services
- Contact
- Not specified
- Phone
- Not specified
- Address
- Sleaford, NG34 8GG · East Midlands · England
Awarded supplier
- Supplier
- Brant Road & Springcliffe Surgery
- Awardee scale
- SME
- Number of suppliers
- 1
- Awards value
- Not stated
- Company record
- Search Companies House
Documents and links
Questions about Primary Care Enhanced Services
Who won the Primary Care Enhanced Services contract?
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board awarded the contract to Brant Road & Springcliffe Surgery on 2 September 2025.
How much is the Primary Care Enhanced Services contract worth?
The contract value is £46,359.
Who is the buyer for Primary Care Enhanced Services?
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board, based in North Kesteven, East Midlands.
Get ready for the next round
Contracts like this come back. We help care providers build the evidence, policies and case studies a buyer scores, so you are ready when the re-tender opens.