Awarded· 2 Sept 2025
Primary Care Enhanced Services
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board · North Kesteven, East Midlands
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board has awarded Primary Care Enhanced Services, a contract for other health and social care in North Kesteven, to Glebe Park Surgery on 2 September 2025.
Source: Find a Tender · published 3 Sep 2025 · details refreshed every 30 minutes
Key dates
2025
Contract awarded
Glebe Park Surgery
2025
Award notice published
Award Notice · 13:56
View notice
About this tender
In brief
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board has awarded Primary Care Enhanced Services, a contract for other health and social care in North Kesteven, to Glebe Park Surgery on 2 September 2025. The contract value is £35,260.
It is run as an award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition. Published on Find a Tender on 3 September 2025 as notice 053599-2025, OCDS ID ocds-h6vhtk-05934f.
Summary of the contracting process
The procurement process led by NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board (ICB) aims to award a contract for Primary Care Enhanced Services, including phlebotomy and minor injuries treatment, under the Provider Selection Regime. Located in Sleaford, United Kingdom, this process is currently at the award stage, marked by the announcement of an intention to award, which follows the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The standstill period allows for representations by providers until 15th September 2025.
The procurement method followed is a direct award process without prior publication, tailored to meet specific regulatory conditions, and is not covered by the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. This tender offers significant business growth opportunities for healthcare providers, especially small and medium enterprises with capabilities in delivering general-practitioner services. The selected supplier for this award, Glebe Park Surgery, exemplifies the suitability of such providers in satisfying both quality and innovation needs in existing contracts.
Businesses with strengths in healthcare sustainability, access improvement, and health inequality reduction will find this contract beneficial, given the focus on these criteria by NHS Lincolnshire ICB. The contract, valued at £35,260 and effective from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026, aligns well with entities looking to expand their service offerings in the region.
The notice in full
NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: - Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: - Phlebotomy - Treatment Room - Leg Ulcer - Pessaries - Warfarin - DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex) - Specialised Drug Monitoring - Safeguarding - Spirometry - Minor Injuries - DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing - Routine 12 Lead ECG - 24hr ABPM
Lots (1)
- 01
Lot 1Cancelled
NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: - Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: - Phlebotomy - Treatment Room - Leg Ulcer - Pessaries - Warfarin - DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex) - Specialised Drug Monitoring - Safeguarding - Spirometry - Minor Injuries - DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing - Routine 12 Lead ECG - 24hr ABPM. The contract duration is from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026 and the expected value of the activity for the lifetime of the contract is PS35,260. The provider is an existing provider and the services are existing services.
Key facts
Contract
- Service
- Other
- Procurement type
- Standard
- Category
- Services
- Contract period
- Not specified - Not specified
- Lots
- 1
- Awarded to
- Glebe Park Surgery
- Number of suppliers
- 1
Procedure
- Notice type
- Award Notice
- Procurement method
- Limited
- Procedure
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Current stage
- Award
- Stages so far
- Award
- Published on
- Find a Tender Service
- Awardee scale
- SME
Values
- Contracts value
- £35,260
Not stated in the notice: tender value, lots value, awards value.
Status
- Tender
- Complete
- Lots
- Cancelled
- Awards
- Active
- Contracts
- Active
References
- Find a Tender notice
- 053599-2025
- Open Contracting ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05934f
- CPV code
- 85121100 - General-practitioner services
- CPV division
- 85 - Health and social work services
Location
- Local authority
- North Kesteven
- Town
- Nottingham
- Postcode
- NG34 8GG
- Electoral ward
- Sleaford Holdingham
- Constituency
- Sleaford and North Hykeham
- Delivery area
- Lincolnshire
- Region
- East Midlands
- Sub-region
- Lincolnshire CC
- Area
- Lincolnshire
- Country
- England
Buyer and supplier
Contracting authority
- Organisation
- NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board
- Category
- Services
- Contact
- Not specified
- Phone
- Not specified
- Address
- Sleaford, NG34 8GG · East Midlands · England
Awarded supplier
- Supplier
- Glebe Park Surgery
- Awardee scale
- SME
- Number of suppliers
- 1
- Awards value
- Not stated
- Company record
- Search Companies House
Documents and links
Questions about Primary Care Enhanced Services
Who won the Primary Care Enhanced Services contract?
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board awarded the contract to Glebe Park Surgery on 2 September 2025.
How much is the Primary Care Enhanced Services contract worth?
The contract value is £35,260.
Who is the buyer for Primary Care Enhanced Services?
NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board, based in North Kesteven, East Midlands.
Get ready for the next round
Contracts like this come back. We help care providers build the evidence, policies and case studies a buyer scores, so you are ready when the re-tender opens.