Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

PSR Direct Award C - Post Dementia Diagnosis

Newcastle upon Tyne
AGE UK NORTHUMBERLAND
Published 18 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Cumbria, Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust has concluded the procurement process for "PSR Direct Award C - Post Dementia Diagnosis" services in Northumberland. The contract falls under the industry category of health services (CPV: 85100000) and primarily focuses on post-dementia diagnosis support. The procurement was conducted under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, and the contract has been awarded through a direct award process (PSR Direct Award C).

The contract, valued at £28,573 annually, was formally awarded on 18 February 2025 and is set to commence on 1 April 2025, continuing until 31 March 2028, with an option to extend for an additional two years. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses involved in health services, particularly those specialising in dementia care. Given the structured procurement approach under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, providers experienced in delivering ongoing support services to post-dementia diagnosis patients will find this contract particularly attractive.

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and larger organisations with expertise in healthcare services may benefit from this opportunity to expand their service offerings within the Northumberland region.

Notice Description

PSR Direct Award C - Post dementia diagnosis service Northumberland

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Contract award notice for: PSR Direct Award C - Post dementia diagnosis services - Northumberland. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice under Direct Award Process C. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on 17/02/2025 via email to:<br/>gill.keane@cntw.nhs.uk<br/>The commitment is for a 3 year contract with an annual value of PS85,718. The Authority reserve the right to extend this contract for a further 2 x 12 month periods subject to funding and / or need.<br/>This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04db54
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£85,718

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

CNT
CUMBRIA, NORTHUMBERLAND, TYNE AND WEAR NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Gillian Keane
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
NE3 3XT
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AU
AGE UK NORTHUMBERLANDAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04db54

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us