Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardMedical practice servicesCPV: 85121000

QHM-2025-6723 00P ERS Medical

Sunderland
EMED GROUP
Published 28 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board has engaged in a public procurement process titled "QHM-2025-6723 00P ERS Medical," focusing on medical practice services, specifically patient transport. The procurement falls under the services category and employs a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) under Health Care Services Regulations 2023. The procurement was executed by direct award without prior competition call and relates to the Sunderland area of the UKC region.

The contract, valued at £398,953, commences on 01 April 2025 and concludes on 31 March 2026. This tender has progressed through the selection and award stages. The formal award was confirmed on 16 July 2025 following a standstill period.

This procurement presents substantial opportunities for established medical service providers proficient in patient logistics and transport. The project is ideal for businesses already equipped with resources in the North East UK or those looking to expand into this region. The sole bidder, an existing provider named EMED Group, was awarded the contract, indicating opportunities for businesses with significant expertise and established operations in healthcare logistics to engage in similar contracts.

Competitive businesses with capacity in medical transport solutions may benefit from exploring future tenders under similar regulatory frameworks to expand their service footprint.

Notice Description

Patient Transport

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Patient Transport The relevant authority intends to award a contract to an existing provider under Direct Award C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. The contract value is PS398953. Contract Start Date: 01/04/2025 Contract End Date: 31/03/2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract and contracts will be issued following the standstill period from the date of this notice.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0581f4
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£398,953

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

EG
EMED GROUPAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0581f4

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us