Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

QHM-2025-9219 Evenwood Surgery - Enhanced Services Contract

Sunderland
EVENWOOD SURGERY
Published 7 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board, based in Sunderland, has awarded the "QHM-2025-9219 Evenwood Surgery - Enhanced Services Contract" under the Direct Award Process A in compliance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. This procurement process specifically bypasses the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024. The focus is on health services in the UKC region, and involves various enhancements like the DVT Pathway and Intermediate Care Plus Beds, among others.

The contract, signed on 1st October 2025, will officially start on 1st April 2025 and will conclude by 31st March 2026, having already been delivered on an implied basis. This contract, valued in context as activity-based with no guaranteed financial commitment, entered the award stage with the supplier, Evenwood Surgery, acknowledged as the sole participant due to the lack of viable alternatives. This tender presents opportunities particularly for businesses able to deliver health services in line with local improvement and integration schemes, especially those already established within the area.

Companies like Evenwood Surgery that are capable of providing niche health services without realistic alternate providers could leverage such contracts for consistent engagement over defined periods. The reliance on a limited procurement method highlights critical business openings for those specializing in uniquely positioned healthcare service offerings, with potential long-term relations given the renewal scenarios common in such direct award processes. This situation favours existing service providers or those prepared to navigate direct award environments and fulfil specific health service needs in designated regions.

Notice Description

DVT Pathway Enhanced Community Gynaecology Service Intermediate Care Plus Beds Primary Care Local Improvement & Integration Scheme (LIAISE)

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

DVT Pathway Enhanced Community Gynaecology Service Intermediate Care Plus Beds Primary Care Local Improvement & Integration Scheme (LIAISE) The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is PS0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Contract Start Date: 01 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05a9ff
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

ES
EVENWOOD SURGERYAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05a9ff

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us