Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOptician servicesCPV: 85160000

QHM-2025-8019 Specsavers Optical Superstore Ltd - Optometry Services

Sunderland
SPECSAVERS OPTICAL SUPERSTORE
Published 28 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board has awarded a contract for optometry services, titled "QHM-2025-8019 Specsavers Optical Superstore Ltd - Optometry Services." This falls under the industry category of optician services, with a location focus in Sunderland, UK. The procurement process is in the Award stage, facilitated through a Direct Award Process C, under the Health Care Services Provider Selection Regime Regulations of 2023.

The contract, which commenced on 1st April 2025 and concludes on 31st March 2026, is valued at £60,120. This procurement did not require a prior call for competition, according to the applicable regulations, and the process ensured there were no conflicts of interest. This tender offers significant opportunities for growth, especially for businesses involved in the healthcare and optometry sectors.

As the contract follows a Direct Award Process, it is particularly suited for established providers with a proven track record of delivering optometry services to a high standard. Businesses that can demonstrate excellence in service quality and cost-effectiveness would be strong contenders for similar procurement opportunities. Collaboration with public health entities like the NHS could enhance business credibility and open doors for further engagements within the healthcare sector.

Notice Description

Optometry Services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Optometry Services The relevant authority intends to award a contract to an existing provider under Direct Award C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. The contract value is PS60120. Contract Start Date: 01/04/2025 Contract End Date: 31/03/2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract and contracts will be issued following the standstill period from the date of this notice.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0580fd
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£60,120

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SO
SPECSAVERS OPTICAL SUPERSTOREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0580fd

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us