Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

QHM-2025-9271 A85011 St Albans Medical Group GP Enhanced Services

Sunderland
ST ALBANS MEDICAL GROUP
Published 10 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the contract titled "QHM-2025-9271 A85011 St Albans Medical Group GP Enhanced Services" is managed by the NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board, based in Sunderland, United Kingdom. This contract falls under the health services industry category and is specifically tailored for GP enhanced services. This contract is notable for being awarded through a direct award process, bypassing the usual competitive bidding due to the lack of realistic alternative providers.

The procurement method is limited and involves awarding the contract without prior publication of a call for competition. Key dates include the contract start on 1 April 2025 and the end date on 31 March 2026, with related services already being provided under an implied contract. The main procurement category is services, covering various health care services such as PSA Monitoring, Diabetes Service, and Care Home DES+, among others.

This procurement presents a unique opportunity for businesses in the healthcare sector, particularly those specialising in GP and enhanced services, to engage with NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board. The opportunity primarily suits large-scale service providers familiar with the specific requirements of healthcare services in the UK, given its high standards and regulatory landscapes. While the contract is valued minimally, the actual potential benefit lies in the service-based nature of the contract, which can provide substantial business growth and sustainability for providers with the right capabilities and experience.

The award of this contract also illustrates the potential for continuity and assurance of work for those businesses meeting the necessary criteria, thus allowing them to build on existing service provision frameworks within the healthcare industry.

Notice Description

PSA Monitoring SMI Health Checks ECG Denosumab STOC Anti Coag Diabetes Service DMARDS/NPT Osteoporosis Anti-Psychotics LVSD Care Bed Retainers Androgen Deprivation Injections Report Writing Care Home DES+ Shared Care

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

PSA Monitoring SMI Health Checks ECG Denosumab STOC Anti Coag Diabetes Service DMARDS/NPT Osteoporosis Anti-Psychotics LVSD Care Bed Retainers Androgen Deprivation Injections Report Writing Care Home DES+ Shared Care The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is PS0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Contract Start Date: 01 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ad40
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SA
ST ALBANS MEDICAL GROUPAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ad40

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us