Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (LD/ASD) - 1421b (TG)

Rushcliffe
LIGHTHOUSE HEALTHCARE
Published 9 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£1,371,814
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Nottinghamshire County Council has completed a procurement process for the title "RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (LD/ASD) - 1421b (TG)", targeting the Health and Social Work Services industry. The awarded contract, valued at £1,371,814.08, will be executed by Lighthouse Healthcare. The procurement followed a selective method under a restricted procedure.

The contract period is set to start on 4th February 2025 and end on 4th February 2028, with services provided in England, United Kingdom. Notable key dates include the tender period ending on 19th January 2025 and the award date being 3rd February 2025. This tender presents substantial business growth opportunities, particularly for SMEs and VCSEs, given its classification suitability.

Businesses specialising in residential care for individuals with Learning Disabilities (LD) and Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) are well-positioned to compete and expand their market presence. By securing contracts of this nature, firms can enhance their service portfolios and gain a foothold in the public sector health and social care market in the UK.

Notice Description

RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (LD/ASD) - 1421b (TG)

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-e1f6e27b-331a-4e1d-bedb-9816eaf0eae5
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£1,371,814
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£1,371,814
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is three years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

LH
LIGHTHOUSE HEALTHCAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£1,371,814

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-e1f6e27b-331a-4e1d-bedb-9816eaf0eae5

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us