Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardWelfare services for children and young peopleCPV: 85311300

Semi-Independent Placement

Bedford
PSA CARE
Published 13 Jan, 2026
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process was conducted by Bedford Borough Council for a project titled "Semi-Independent Placement" under the services category. Located in Bedford, UK, this procurement falls under the light touch regime and was executed using the direct procurement method, denoting a below threshold process without competition. The contracting process has reached the award stage, with the contract being signed on the 9th of December 2025.

The contract is active and spans from 10th December 2025 to 15th January 2027, with a total gross value of £75,600. The principal delivery region for this service is East of England, UK. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in welfare services for children and young people, particularly those capable of delivering semi-independent placement services.

As the procurement was a direct award to PSA Care Ltd, an SME based in Northampton, similar small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) might find such direct procurement opportunities beneficial for expanding their portfolio in public sector contracts. These contracts are especially appealing for businesses already operating within or capable of efficiently servicing the regional requirements of the East of England.

Notice Description

Approved Waiver - Urgency Reasons

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-060496
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£63,000

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BBC
BEDFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BEDFORD
MK42 9AP
East
England
TLH2 Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PC
PSA CAREAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-060496

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us