Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
RUSKIN MILL TRUST
Published 22 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bristol City Council has completed the procurement process for a "Social Care or Education Placement" under the contract ID DNYY1549. This contract falls within the services category, specifically relating to health and social work services, and is part of the light-touch regime. The procurement method was direct and conducted below the threshold without competition.

The contract, awarded to Ruskin Mill Trust Ltd, began on 1st September 2025 and is set to conclude on 31st August 2026. The contract is valued at £291,326.11. This opportunity pertains mainly to the United Kingdom, specifically within the UKK1 region.

This tender provides significant opportunities for businesses engaged in the health and social work sectors, particularly those capable of offering specialised services in education placements. Such opportunities are ideal for large-scale service providers familiar with direct procurement processes who can efficiently operate under the legal framework set by UKPGA 2023/54. Businesses looking to engage with sub-central government bodies like Bristol City Council could see substantial growth potential by participating in similar procurement processes.

Although this specific process did not entail competition, understanding the needs and regulations of public authorities remains crucial for future contract opportunities.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1549

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059f98
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£291,326

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

RM
RUSKIN MILL TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059f98

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us