Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
PHOENIX LEARNING & CARE HOLDINGS
Published 29 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

This public procurement process involves Bristol City Council as the buying organisation, issuing a tender titled "Social Care or Education Placement." The industry category pertains to Health and Social Work Services, specifically within the UK (region UKK11), with the procurement currently at the award stage. The procurement procedure was conducted directly and below the threshold without competition, categorized under a light-touch regime.

The contract was awarded on 23rd September 2025, activated on 29th September 2025, and will run until 31st August 2026, totalling a contract value of £133,063. The supplier awarded the contract is PHOENIX LEARNING & CARE HOLDINGS LIMITED. This contract presents notable business growth opportunities, particularly for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) specialising in social care or educational services.

The direct procurement method indicates a need for precise service delivery capable entities. Firms with capabilities in the health and social work sector across the specified locations can find lucrative prospects through efficient and competitive service provision, further cementing their market position within government contracts.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1778

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05d639
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£133,063

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PL
PHOENIX LEARNING & CARE HOLDINGSAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05d639

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us