Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
SUPPORTED INDEPENDENCE
Published 2 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bristol City Council has completed a procurement process for a social care or education placement, under the direct procurement method referred to as "Below threshold - without competition". This opportunity is categorised under health and social work services and was targeted within the UKK11 region of the United Kingdom. The procurement contract, titled "Social Care or Education Placement", was first initiated on 10th April 2025 and runs until the end of March 2030, with a total gross value of £247,270.41.

The award stage was finalised with SUPPORTED INDEPENDENCE LIMITED as the supplier, confirming the contract's active status as of 2nd September 2025. This tender offers significant opportunities for growth within the health and social care sector, particularly for small and medium enterprises (SMEs) that specialise in providing such services in the UK regions. Since the procurement was managed directly without competition, it creates a platform for businesses that can meet such specific needs efficiently, tailoring services to government-set criteria without the rigorous requirements of competitive bidding.

Companies equipped to offer specialised services in the region are particularly well-suited to engage in similar future tenders, potentially establishing long-term collaboration with local authorities like Bristol City Council.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1049

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05920a
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£247,270

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SI
SUPPORTED INDEPENDENCEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05920a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us