Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
OUTCOMES FIRST GROUP HOLDINGS
Published 16 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bristol City Council recently completed a procurement process for a "Social Care or Education Placement", with the process being classified under health and social work services. The contract was awarded to Outcomes First Group Holdings Limited, a large-scale supplier, under a direct procurement method, classified as below the threshold without competition. The procurement, part of a light-touch regime, involved services to be delivered in the UKK1 region.

The contract covers a period from 30th September 2025 to 31st August 2026 and is valued at £179,094. The procurement stage is recorded as "complete," with the contract notice published on 16th October 2025. This procurement offers substantial opportunities for businesses involved in social care or educational placement services, particularly those in health and social work services.

Although the process did not involve competition, it highlights the demand for services within this sector and the potential for future engagements with sub-central government authorities like Bristol City Council. Large-scale organisations, with experience in delivering specialised care or education services, would be well-suited to compete in similar future tenders. Additionally, companies looking to expand into the UKK1 region or those with the capability to meet the specific needs of public authorities could find this sector a pathway for business growth.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1691

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ce27
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£179,094

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

OF
OUTCOMES FIRST GROUP HOLDINGSAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ce27

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us