Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
CALON CARE SERVICES
Published 22 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process initiated by Bristol City Council concerns the provision of social care or education placement services. The contract, identified as DNYY1763, fits within the "Health and social work services" category and is located in the United Kingdom, specifically in the region UKK11. The procurement has been completed with the award of the contract to Calon Care Services Ltd, a large supplier based in Mid Glamorgan, and is governed by legal provisions specified in the UKPGA 2023/54.

This direct procurement followed a "Below threshold - without competition" method, which falls under the "lightTouch" special regime, concluding with the contract taking effect from 22nd September 2025 and finishing on 31st March 2026. The total contract value is GBP 419,300. The opportunity presents significant potential for growth for businesses specialising in health and social work services, particularly those offering specialised care or educational placement services.

While this contract has been awarded directly to Calon Care Services Ltd, understanding the procurement landscape and specific needs of Bristol City Council can prove advantageous for similar businesses aiming to secure future contracts. Businesses with capabilities to provide comprehensive social care solutions or innovative approaches in education placements, especially those within the sub-central government sector and with services applicable to the specified regions, can position themselves favorably in forthcoming procurement opportunities. Additionally, although competition was not a factor in this contract, maintaining awareness of upcoming tenders with lightTouch requirements could offer further avenues for potential business partnerships and expansions.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1763

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05d180
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£419,300

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CC
CALON CARE SERVICESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05d180

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us