Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Prescribing Service - Brighton and Hove

Lewes
TOGETHER
Published 8 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board is in the process of awarding a contract for a Social Prescribing Service in Brighton and Hove, classified under Health and Social Work services. This initiative is part of the Provider Selection Regime, operating under regulations specific to healthcare services, and is using a direct award method without prior publication for competitive bidding. The contract, which has a projected value of £629,326 over two years, will provide services from 1st April 2026 to 31st March 2028.

The decision is yet to be finalised, with representations due by 21st October 2025. The procurement aims to enhance the local health service through improved integration and sustainability, focusing on reducing health inequalities and increasing access via social prescribing. This tender offers significant opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social care services, particularly those with a focus on community integration and innovation in service delivery.

Companies that can demonstrate robust models of collaboration with local services, cost-effective management, and a proven track record of improving access and reducing health disparities will be well-suited to compete. The involvement of small to medium enterprises, like Together Co, in the tender process highlights the suitability of agile and community-focused organisations for similar contracts, further promoting business growth and sustainability within this sector.

Notice Description

Social Prescribing Service within Brighton and Hove. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to contract award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has not yet been formally awarded, this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR using Direct Award Process C. Written representations should be sent to aelliott1@nhs.net and cc. robert.kitt1@nhs.net by midnight on Tues 21st October 2025.

The approximate lifetime value of the contract will be PS629,326 over a two-year term, from 1st April 2026 until 31st March 2028.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Social Prescribing Service within Brighton and Hove. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to contract award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply to this award. This contract has not yet been formally awarded, this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR using Direct Award Process C. Written representations should be sent to aelliott1@nhs.net and cc. robert.kitt1@nhs.net by midnight on Tues 21st October 2025. The approximate lifetime value of the contract will be PS629,326 over a two-year term, from 1st April 2026 until 31st March 2028. Additional information: On 22 April 2025, NHS Sussex ICB commenced market engagement for a proposed new Sussex community based social prescribing service. Since beginning our pre-procurement engagement, the government's 10 Year Health Plan for England: Fit for the Future has been published. Whilst expected, the 10 Year Health Plan clearly sets the strategic direction for neighbourhood health; describing a new NHS operating model and provider landscape, to deliver a more diverse and devolved health service. It describes the roles of Integrated Health Organisations, and how strategic commissioners should work to support and develop this infrastructure within their systems. Further to this, we have recognised that we need to reflect further on our intentions for a new Sussex community-based social prescribing service, and how this should best be delivered for the future. The ICB has therefore paused before the formal tender process is commenced while the ICB undertakes a strategic review of how best to move forward with the future procurement of social prescribing services in a way that is aligned with the 10 Year Health Plan. This means we are unable to complete our procurement process by April 2026 as intended. The decision to offer a two-year direct award has been chosen for several reasons. Firstly, it provides time for the new provider landscape to become clearer and allow the ICB to conduct the strategic review. This period is not only reasonable for current providers to commit to but also ensures that we can complete a full competitive procurement process efficiently, including market engagement, Invitation to Tender and then service mobilisation, if competitive procurement is the chosen route to commission the service following the strategic review, making this a comprehensive approach that supports all parties involved and ensures service stability for service users. It is currently estimated that a procurement process would re-commence in early 2026/27.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05aa8a
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£629,326

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSI
NHS SUSSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
LEWES
BN7 2FZ
South East
England
TLJ2 Surrey, East and West Sussex

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TO
TOGETHERAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05aa8a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us