Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardSocial work and related servicesCPV: 85300000

65+ years

Milton Keynes
CHILTERN HEALTHCARE
Published 10 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Milton Keynes Council has completed a public procurement process titled "65+ years," focussed on social work and related services (CPV code 85300000). The procurement process, which followed an open procedure under the legal basis of CELEX:32014L0024, was intended for services within the UKG13 region. The tender has now reached the award stage, with the contract being awarded on 10th February 2025 to Chiltern Healthcare for a value of £353.25.

The primary procurement category for this process was services, and it involved a single lot which has since been cancelled, despite the contract being active. This tender presents an opportunity for businesses specialising in social work and related services to explore similar future procurement opportunities with Milton Keynes Council. Companies with experience in quality service delivery, particularly those focusing on service features and cost-effectiveness (with award criteria weighted 60% for quality and 40% for price), would be well-suited for such tenders.

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) like Chiltern Healthcare, who can demonstrate strong client reviews and specific capabilities, could leverage these opportunities for business growth within the regional and local authority sector.

Notice Description

65+ years

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

65+ years

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04dd64
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£353

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

MKC
MILTON KEYNES COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Abid Shabir
MILTON KEYNES
MK9 3EJ
South East
England
TLJ1 Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CH
CHILTERN HEALTHCAREAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04dd64

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us