Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardSocial work and related servicesCPV: 85300000

65+ years

Milton Keynes
EMIRAN HEALTHCARE
Published 20 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

A recent public procurement process managed by Milton Keynes Council, titled "65+ years," falls under the industry category of social work and related services (CPV code 85300000). The procurement process, now in the award stage, concluded on 20 February 2025 and encompasses services aimed at individuals aged 65 and over. This open procedure, adhering to the General Procurement Agreement (GPA), invited bids specifically within the UKG13 region, aligning with the Council's strategic service delivery plans.

Milton Keynes Council, classified as a regional or local authority, spearheaded this initiative, with Abid Shabir as the main contact point. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in social care services for the elderly. Companies that excel in quality service attributes, client reviews, and distinctive features, while also offering competitive pricing, are well-positioned to succeed.

The procurement attracted fourteen bids, indicating a competitive environment ripe for innovative care providers like Emiran HealthCare, the awarded supplier. SMEs in the healthcare and social services sectors could leverage this opportunity to enhance their portfolios, expand their market presence, and contribute to the well-being of the elderly population in the Milton Keynes region.

Notice Description

65+ years

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

65+ years

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04e4bc
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£353

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

MKC
MILTON KEYNES COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Abid Shabir
MILTON KEYNES
MK9 3EJ
South East
England
TLJ1 Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

EH
EMIRAN HEALTHCAREAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04e4bc

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us