Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGuidance servicesCPV: 85312310

Cost of Living and Debt Advice

County Durham
Published 23 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Durham County Council has completed a public procurement process titled "Cost of Living and Debt Advice," focusing on the delivery of cost of living and debt advice services in the Durham region of the United Kingdom. This procurement falls under the services category and was funded through the UK Shared Prosperity Fund. The procurement process reached the award stage as of 23rd July 2025.

The contract, valued at £301,874 (gross), is designed to be completed by 31st March 2026 and commenced on 1st July 2025. The procurement method was described as "Below threshold - unknown," adhering to the light-touch regime for guidance services. The primary location for service delivery is UKC14, aligning with Durham's local government area.

This tender presents substantial growth opportunities for businesses, particularly those in the guidance and advice services industry. The contract was awarded to several suppliers, including AGE CONCERN DURHAM COUNTY, CITIZENS ADVICE COUNTY DURHAM, DURHAM CHRISTIAN PARTNERSHIP, and EAST DURHAM COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT TRUST LIMITED. These suppliers are well-suited for the tender due to their expertise and capacity in providing community-focused services.

Small to medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and larger non-profit organisations in the guidance services sector, especially those with experience in community development and social services, would find such opportunities profitable and well within their operational scope. By leveraging this opportunity, businesses can effectively expand their service offerings and enhance community impact in the region.

Notice Description

Cost of living and debt advice delivered by four community partners funded through the UK Shared Prosperity fund.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0564cc
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large, SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£301,874

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
DURHAM
DH1 5WB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large, SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
4
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0564cc

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us