Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardRehabilitation servicesCPV: 85100000

Provision of Substance Misuse Treatment and Recovery Services

County Durham
WAYTHROUGH
Published 14 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Durham County Council is overseeing the contracting process for the provision of Substance Misuse Treatment and Recovery Services, classified under rehabilitation and health services (CPV 85312500, 85100000). The project is located in the UKC14 region and is currently in the contract modification stage. The initial contract, awarded in 2022, has been extended from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026, driven by the need for continuity in services funded by the Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Improvement Grant (DATRIG).

The formal contract modification was signed on 1 April 2025, with the total contract value, including modifications, now at £10,954,837. This tender offers substantial opportunities for businesses specialising in social work, health services, and rehabilitation. Those experienced in handling government-funded projects, especially in the health and social care sectors, will find this contract particularly beneficial.

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) with a proven track record in delivering similar services might find it advantageous to compete, as the contract aims to maintain seamless support for those at risk due to substance misuse, ensuring no service gaps for the upcoming year.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

An urgent modification is required to extend the above contract for a further year from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026 to ensure that posts and interventions that are funded by the Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Improvement Grant (DATRIG) can continue so that there is no gap in provision for service users which could place them at risk.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050225
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£10,954,837

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Donna Iley
DURHAM
DH1 5WB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

WA
WAYTHROUGHAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050225

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us