Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity health servicesCPV: 85323000

DAP A - Provision of NHS Vaccination and Immunisation Services for East of England - Norfolk

Lambeth
NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 4 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS England has awarded a contract for the provision of NHS Vaccination and Immunisation Services in the East of England, specifically Norfolk. This contract, falling under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, was awarded to the Norfolk and Suffolk Foundation Trust (NSFT) through a Direct Award Process without prior publication of a call for competition. The services are intended for opportunistic vaccinations for inpatients with restricted access and will commence on 1 November 2025, running until 31 March 2027, with an option to extend to 31 March 2028.

The overall value of the contract is £10,000.00. This tender presents a significant opportunity for growth within the healthcare industry, particularly for large healthcare service providers capable of delivering specialised vaccination services to inpatients. Businesses with a strong presence or experience in providing community health services, especially those able to operate within stringent access restrictions, will find this contract well-aligned with their offerings.

The focus on opportunistic vaccinations positions the participating provider to further solidify its role in healthcare delivery in the East of England, especially as the contract structure supports potential expansion through its extension option.

Notice Description

NHS Arden & Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit on behalf of NHS England would like to notify the market of its intent to award a contract to Norfolk and Suffolk Foundation Trust (NSFT) CIC for the provision of NHS Vaccination and Immunisation Services within the East of England Region following the Direct Award Process - A under The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

The service is specifically for opportunistic vaccinations for inpatients where access is restricted.

The service is for a contracted period of 17 months initial term with and extension period of up to 12 months if required. The service commencement date is 1 November 2025 and will run until 31 March 2027 (with the option to extend until 31 March 2028.

The lifetime value of the contract is PS10,000.00.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

HS Arden & Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit on behalf of NHS England would like to notify the market of its intent to award a contract to Norfolk and Suffolk Foundation Trust (NSFT) CIC in Norfolk for the provision of NHS Vaccination and Immunisation Services within the East of England Region following the Direct Award Process A under The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.<br/><br/>NSFT (CIC) Is an existing provider of the health care services to which the proposed contracting arrangements relate. NHSE are satisfied that the health care services to which the contracting arrangements relate to can only be provided by this provider due to the nature of how these services are delivered. The service offered is Opportunistic vaccinations, primarily Influenza, for inpatients. As these patients are restricted to this location whilst a patient no other provider is able to provide this service, due to access restrictions and patient safety in the intermediate care units where the service will be provided.<br/><br/>The service is for a contracted period of 17 months initial term with and extension period of up to 12 months if required. The service commencement date is 1 November 2025 and will run until 31 March 2027 (with the option to extend until 31 March 2028.<br/><br/>The lifetime value of the contract is PS10,000.00.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05d995
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£10,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NE
NHS ENGLAND
Services
Contact Name
Stacey Thrower
LONDON
SE1 8UG
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

NA
NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05d995

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us