Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Diagnostic Interpretation Service (Telehealth)

Preston
BROOMWELL HEALTHWATCH
Published 2 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board has recently awarded a contract for the provision of a Diagnostic Interpretation Service (Telehealth), classified under Health services (CPV: 85100000). This contract covers services in the UKD4 region, specifically Preston, from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026. The procurement process followed the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) under the Health Care Services Regulations 2023, utilising a direct award process.

The formal award took place on 2nd July 2025, following internal decision-making processes confirmed on 6th May 2025. This procurement presents opportunities for businesses in the telehealth and diagnostic interpretation sectors. Though the contract was awarded directly to an existing provider, it highlights the demand for innovative telehealth services within the healthcare system.

Companies that excel in quality, integration, collaboration, and service sustainability, along with having the capability to reduce health inequalities and facilitate choice, would be well-suited to engage in similar future opportunities. The focus on specialised diagnostic services and telehealth solutions represents a significant growth area, particularly for SMEs adept in these healthcare technologies.

Notice Description

The provision of a Diagnostic Interpretation Service (Telehealth).

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The provision of a Diagnostic Interpretation Service (Telehealth). Start Date: 01/04/25 End Date: 31/03/26 The value of the contract in this notice has been inputted as 0.01 as this is a cost per case contract based on local prices: * Leasing of ECG devices = PS265.21 +VAT per device * Activity per interpretation = PS22.22 per interpretation The ICB are intending to award a contract to an existing provider following direct award process C.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-054f60
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NLA
NHS LANCASHIRE AND SOUTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
PRESTON
PR1 8XB
North West
England
TLD4 Lancashire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

BH
BROOMWELL HEALTHWATCHAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-054f60

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us