Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Domiciliary Care

Carmarthenshire
Published 22 May, 2026
Contract Value
£70,000,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Carmarthenshire County Council is planning a procurement process for domiciliary care services, with a focus on health and social work services under the industry category code CPV 85000000. The procurement process, currently at the planning stage, is situated in Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom (region UKL14), with services scheduled to commence on 10th January 2027 and to potentially extend over a period of up to six years until 9th January 2033. The total contract value is projected to be £84,000,000, inclusive of a framework agreement.

An expected notice date for further details is set for 16th July 2026. This procurement adheres to the light touch regime specified under UK legal regulations, offering substantial business opportunities. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses operating within domiciliary care and health services to secure a long-term contract, fostering business growth within the Welsh region.

The contract's provisions ensure accessibility for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community and social enterprises (VCSEs), allowing diverse businesses to compete. Given the substantial financial scope and framework agreement, organisations with a robust delivery mechanism in health-related services will find this tender beneficial for engagement and expansion in the public sector. Interested parties should prepare to engage with the Carmarthenshire County Council's procurement team to explore potential collaborations.

Notice Description

Domiciliary Care services in Carmarthenshire. This UK1 supersedes Pipeline Notice MAY514005 published on 19th May 2025.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-06a1d9
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£70,000,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

CCC
CARMARTHENSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
Phone
Not specified
CARMARTHEN
SA31 1JP
Wales
Wales
TLL4 Mid and South West Wales

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-06a1d9

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us