Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Reflect Project

Carmarthenshire
ACTION FOR CHILDREN
Published 6 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the "Reflect Project," conducted by Carmarthenshire County Council, was completed on 6th August 2025. Operating under the Welsh devolved regulations, this procurement falls under the industry category of health and social work services. The project focuses on supporting women who have experienced the removal of children from their care, assisting them in making positive future choices.

Although the procurement method was direct, below the threshold without competition, the contract was already awarded to Action for Children, and it covers the region of Carmarthenshire, UK. The contract began on 1st April 2025 and will end on 31st March 2026, with a total value of £60,000. This tender presents an opportunity for businesses in the health and social services sector to expand their portfolio by engaging in similar specialised projects.

Small and medium enterprises (SMEs) with a focus on social work and support services are particularly well-suited to compete for future contracts of this nature, as demonstrated by the involvement of Action for Children. These types of projects not only foster community support but also facilitate sustainable business growth by forging relationships with public authorities like Carmarthenshire County Council.

Notice Description

The Reflect project aims to support women to make the right choices when previously they may have had one or more children removed from their care. Reflect offers support to women whose children are in foster care or adopted. It aims to help them as their circumstances change and supports them in positive future choices.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05827a
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£50,000

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

CCC
CARMARTHENSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Jennifer Maughan
CARMARTHEN
SA31 1AD
Wales
Wales
TLL4 Mid and South West Wales

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AF
ACTION FOR CHILDRENAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05827a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us