Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHospital and related servicesCPV: 85110000

ESNEFT - Acute Contract

Ipswich
EAST SUFFOLK AND NORTH ESSEX NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 6 Jan, 2026
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the "ESNEFT - Acute Contract" involves the NHS Suffolk and North East Essex Integrated Care Board as the buying organisation, focusing on hospital and related services. This contract has undergone a modification under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The tender pertains to locations in Colchester and Ipswich, classified under the CPV code 85110000 for services.

The procurement stage currently reflects contract modifications with the award being active as of early 2026. Key dates include the funding availability from 12th May 2025 and the contract signing on 7th July 2025, with the contract period extended for 360 days. This tender creates various opportunities for business growth, particularly for suppliers in the healthcare services industry.

It is designed for businesses capable of providing acute hospital services, providing an avenue for expansion and increased market presence. The contract's substantial value and significant scope, which involves both Colchester and Ipswich hospital sites, are well-suited for established and large-scale healthcare providers. Given the regulatory framework and the requirement for additional services, organisations with existing contracts or robust experience in NHS operations would be particularly competitively positioned to engage with this procurement opportunity.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

Acute hospital services

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-060019
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£817,465,829

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSA
NHS SUFFOLK AND NORTH EAST ESSEX INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
IPSWICH
IP1 2BX
East
England
TLH6 Suffolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

ES
EAST SUFFOLK AND NORTH ESSEX NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-060019

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us