Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardDermatology servicesCPV: 85121282

MOHS Technician Support

Camden
CRYOTOMY
Published 29 May, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The public procurement process, conducted by University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (UCLH), involves a contract for MOHS Technician Support in the medical services sector. The contract is situated in London, with Cryotomy Ltd awarded as the supplier. The procurement stage is complete, with the contract award dated 29th May 2025, and the service agreement active from 16th July 2025 to 15th July 2026.

There is an opportunity for a one-year renewal. The procurement was executed via a limited competition method due to its below-threshold status. This tender primarily offers opportunities for businesses specialising in dermatological services, particularly those that can provide laboratory processing as required for Mohs Micrographic Surgery.

Cryotomy Ltd, a large enterprise, was deemed capable of fulfilling this contract. Companies with expertise in medical technician support services, particularly those skilled in innovative cancer treatment procedures, may find such tenders beneficial for expanding their business reach within the healthcare sector.

Notice Description

This agreement is for Cryotomy Ltd to provide staff and services to the Practice's clinic at the Dermatology, University College London Hospitals NHS Trust in relation to provision of laboratory processing services for the treatment of skin cancer by Mohs Micrographic Surgery.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-052886
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£34,500

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

UCL
UNIVERSITY COLLEGE LONDON HOSPITALS NHS FT
Services
Contact Name
UCLH-7062-26 - MOHS Technician Support
LONDON
NW1 2PG
London
England
TLI3 Inner London - West

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CR
CRYOTOMYAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-052886

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us