Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85000000

NHS Health Check Programme Pilot - South Sefton PCN (management for 19 GP practices)

Sefton
SOUTH SEFTON PRIMARY HEALTH CARE
Published 7 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the NHS Health Check Programme Pilot in South Sefton, managed by Sefton Council, is concluded with a direct award for a 12-month period starting on 1st September 2025. Sefton Council, a regional authority based in Bootle, is the procuring organisation for this contract. The programme, which falls under the industry category of health services, targets services delivery by South Sefton Primary Care Network (PCN), comprising 19 GP practices covering approximately 30,000 patients.

This initiative is a pilot project aimed at conducting NHS Healthchecks across these practices. The procurement was conducted under the Direct Award Process B, in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, without a prior call for competition, and the contract, valued at £141,000, was signed on 29th August 2025. This procurement presents significant opportunities for the healthcare sector, particularly for businesses seeking collaboration within the NHS framework.

The focus on a GP-based model creates potential avenues for organisations specialising in health services to engage with primary care networks for similar future projects. Businesses that provide innovative health solutions, healthcare management, or those involved in coordinated care initiatives can find growth potential by aligning with such public health objectives. Additionally, this procurement model, which involves partnerships like that of South Sefton Primary Healthcare Ltd, demonstrates a favourable environment for large-scale organisations that can operate within regulated frameworks while managing expansive service contracts.

Notice Description

This is a pilot of a GP based model of NHS Healthchecks commissioned by Sefton Public Health to be delivered by Sefton's Primary Care Networks (PCN). This is a direct award to South Sefton Primary Care Network for a period of 12 months commencing from 1st September 2025. South Sefton Primary Care Network (PCN) comprises 19 GP practices working together to support approximately 30,000 patients within their geographical area.

The PCN partners with South Sefton Primary Healthcare Ltd, which manages legal contracts on behalf of the PCN. South Sefton PCN have been appointed using Direct Award Process B of the The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

This is a pilot of a GP based model of NHS Healthchecks commissioned by Sefton Public Health to be delivered by Sefton's Primary Care Networks (PCN). This is a direct award to South Sefton Primary Care Network for a period of 12 months commencing from 1st September 2025. South Sefton Primary Care Network (PCN) comprises 19 GP practices working together to support approximately 30,000 patients within their geographical area. The PCN partners with South Sefton Primary Healthcare Ltd, which manages legal contracts on behalf of the PCN. South Sefton PCN have been appointed using Direct Award Process B of the The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. No conflicts of potential conflicts of interest have been declared Award decision makers: the Cabinet Members of Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05a975
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£141,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SC
SEFTON COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Ms Julia Hedo
BOOTLE
L20 3NJ
North West
England
TLD7 Merseyside

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SS
SOUTH SEFTON PRIMARY HEALTH CAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05a975

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us