Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

NHS Health Check Programme Pilot - Southport and Fornby PCN (management for 14 GP practices)

Sefton
SOUTHPORT AND FORMBY HEALTHLIMITED
Published 3 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Sefton Council has awarded a contract for the NHS Health Check Programme Pilot to Southport and Formby Primary Care Network (PCN), consisting of 14 GP practices covering regions from northern Southport to Formby. This £120,000 service contract under the CPV code 85100000 for health services commenced on 6th January 2025 and will run for 12 months. The procurement process was conducted under the Provider Selection Regime via a Direct Award Process B without prior publication for competition.

This initiative, led by Sefton's Primary Care Networks and Sefton Public Health, aims to enhance healthcare services in the UKD73 region, focusing on supporting approximately 128,000 patients. This tender provides significant growth opportunities for businesses specialising in medical and healthcare services, especially those with existing infrastructure to support large-scale primary care operations. Companies well-versed in the Provider Selection Regime and capable of delivering high-quality healthcare solutions efficiently may find this award substantial to further enhance their presence in the regional health services sector.

Partnering with institutions such as Southport and Formby Health Ltd offers a robust opportunity for collaboration and development in delivering healthcare services across the Sefton region.

Notice Description

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) contract award notice following Direct Award Process B. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 (PSR). For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award.

This is a pilot of a GP based model of NHS Healthchecks commissioned by Sefton Public Health to be delivered by Sefton's Primary Care Networks (PCN). The direct award is to Southport and Formby Primary Care Network for a period of 12 months commencing from 6th January 2025. Southport and Formby Primary Care Network (PCN) comprises all 14 GP practices working together to support approximately 128,000 patients within our geographical area.

This area spans from the northern parts of Southport, including Central Southport, Ainsdale, and Birkdale, extending down to Formby in the south. The PCN partners with Southport and Formby Health Ltd, the GP Federation, which provides essential infrastructure, including managing legal contracts on behalf of the PCN. A separate award will be made to South Sefton Primary Care Network to support patients in their own geographical area.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) contract award notice following Direct Award Process B. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 (PSR). For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. This is a pilot of a GP based model of NHS Healthchecks commissioned by Sefton Public Health to be delivered by Sefton's Primary Care Networks (PCN). The direct award is to Southport and Formby Primary Care Network for a period of 12 months commencing from 6th January 2025. Southport and Formby Primary Care Network (PCN) comprises all 14 GP practices working together to support approximately 128,000 patients within our geographical area. This area spans from the northern parts of Southport, including Central Southport, Ainsdale, and Birkdale, extending down to Formby in the south. The PCN partners with Southport and Formby Health Ltd, the GP Federation, which provides essential infrastructure, including managing legal contracts on behalf of the PCN. A separate award will be made to South Sefton Primary Care Network to support patients in their own geographical area. No conflicts or potential conflicts of interest have been declared Award decision-makers: The Cabinet Members of Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05a859
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£120,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SC
SEFTON COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Ms Julia Hedo
BOOTLE
L20 3NJ
North West
England
TLD7 Merseyside

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SA
SOUTHPORT AND FORMBY HEALTHLIMITEDAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05a859

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us