Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

Primary Care Enhanced Services

North Kesteven
GOSBERTON MEDICAL CENTRE
Published 29 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Lincolnshire Integrated Care Board (ICB) is proceeding with an intention to award a contract for Primary Care Enhanced Services under the Provider Selection Regime regulations, specifically direct award process C. The procurement aims to provide general-practitioner services such as phlebotomy, treatment room services, and specialised drug monitoring, among others. This procurement falls under the health industry category and services are intended to be delivered in the region of UKF3, with Gosberton Medical Centre being the current provider proposed to continue service delivery.

The contract's standstill period began with this notice on 29 August 2025 and representations by providers must be made by 10 September 2025. This process is governed by the Health Care Services Provider Selection Regime Regulations 2023, with the official award yet to be formalised. This tender presents an opportunity for Gosberton Medical Centre, an SME, to further strengthen its position in delivering primary care services within Lincolnshire.

As the procurement is through a limited method without a prior competition call, it highlights a strategic move for service continuity with the existing satisfactory provider. Businesses that specialise in health services and have experience in community-based care and treatments would be well-suited to pursue future similar opportunities. This contract is valued at £97,251 for the period from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026, ensuring sustained service provision and potential growth for involved healthcare providers.

Notice Description

NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: - Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: - Phlebotomy - Treatment Room - Leg Ulcer - Pessaries - Warfarin - DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex) - Specialised Drug Monitoring - Safeguarding - Minor Injuries - DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

NHS Lincolnshire ICB is intending to utilise direct award process C of the Provider Selection Regime regulations to award a contract for the provision of: - Primary Care Enhanced Services, including: - Phlebotomy - Treatment Room - Leg Ulcer - Pessaries - Warfarin - DOAC, Gonadorelins (Zoladex) - Specialised Drug Monitoring - Safeguarding - Minor Injuries - DVT Assessment & Management including D-Dimer Testing The contract duration is from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2026 and the expected value of the activity for the lifetime of the contract is PS97,251 The provider is an existing provider and the services are existing services.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059018
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£97,251

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NLI
NHS LINCOLNSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SLEAFORD
NG34 8GG
East Midlands
England
TLF3 Lincolnshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

GM
GOSBERTON MEDICAL CENTREAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059018

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us