Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardAdministrative social servicesCPV: 79940000

Problem Debt Customer Engagement

Folkestone and Hythe
SIGMA CONNECTED
Published 20 May, 2025
Contract Value
£40,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process titled "Problem Debt Customer Engagement" was conducted by Folkestone and Hythe District Council, located in Folkestone, England. This contract, classified under the CPV code 79940000 for Collection Agency Services and additional classification for Administrative Social Services, has recently reached the award stage. The procurement method employed was a direct award, reflecting a streamlined process.

Key dates include the contract period from 10th September 2024 to 9th September 2025, with SIGMA CONNECTED LTD, a large-scale supplier, being the awarded contractor. The process is designed to provide holistic support to residents in the South East, United Kingdom, to aid in resolving various bills and improving council engagement. This tender offers significant opportunities for businesses involved in customer engagement and debt management, particularly those with expertise in administrative social services.

The procurement method highlights the Council's preference for direct interaction, suggesting a suitability for businesses capable of providing immediate and effective solutions. The contract, valued at £40,000, aligns with the needs of SMEs and VCSEs, presenting a lucrative opportunity for smaller organisations looking to expand their client base and expertise in public sector contracts.

Notice Description

ReachOut takes a holistic approach to supporting residents, helping them to resolve all their bills, guiding residents to support for their physical, mental and financial wellbeing. Calling residents over a two week contact strategy, ReachOut promote the support available directly from FHDC, increasing engagement with the council and the uptake of support. This also aims to drive down Council debt and prevent vulnerable households being passed through to enforcement.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-58f3a0e8-e6f1-4951-b70c-c801470ac837
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£40,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£40,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

FAH
FOLKESTONE AND HYTHE DISTRICT COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Mhairi Richards
FOLKESTONE
CT20 2QY
South East
England
TLJ4 Kent

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SC
SIGMA CONNECTEDAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£40,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-58f3a0e8-e6f1-4951-b70c-c801470ac837

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us