Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

PSR - Direct Award C - Provision of Adult and Children's Community Services

Ashford
Published 29 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process led by Kent Community Health NHS Foundation Trust pertains to the provision of Adult and Children's Community Services, classified under health services (CPV: 85100000). This service includes a range of clinical healthcare services delivered in community settings across the regions of Dartford, Gravesham, Swanley, Medway, and Swale in the UKJ4 and UKJ41 regions of Kent. The contract, valued at £176,586,019 and £171,070,298 respectively for the different lots, has been awarded as part of a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) under the Health Care Services Regulations 2023.

This procurement utilised a direct award process without a prior call for competition and was officially awarded on 29th August 2025, with a commencement date of 27th October 2025 lasting until 26th October 2030, with an option for a three-year extension. This tender presents significant business growth opportunities, particularly for businesses specializing in healthcare services that operate within community settings. While the current provider, HCRG Care Services Limited and Medway Community Healthcare CIC, has been deemed capable, other businesses within the health services market could compete for such contracts in future cycles, particularly if they can offer innovation in community healthcare delivery models.

Businesses focusing on delivering quality clinical services, adaptable and scalable healthcare solutions, or those able to integrate with existing healthcare frameworks in Kent would be well-positioned to benefit from such procurement opportunities.

Notice Description

Provision of Adult Community Services. Community Services incorporate a range of clinical healthcare services delivered to patients in a community (out of hospital) setting. Provision of Children's Community Services.

Community Services incorporate a range of clinical healthcare services delivered to patients in a community (out of hospital) setting. The proposed contract will start on the 27th October 2025 and end on the 26th October 2030.

Lot Information2 Lots
1Adult Community Services - Dartford, Gravesham, Swanley and Swale
Cancelled

Provision of Adult Community Services. Community Services incorporate a range of clinical healthcare services delivered to patients in a community (out of hospital) setting. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. Additional information: The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.

2Adult and Children's Community Services - Medway and Swale
Cancelled

Provision of Adult Community Services. Community Services incorporate a range of clinical healthcare services delivered to patients in a community (out of hospital) setting. Provision of Children's Community Services. Community Services incorporate a range of clinical healthcare services delivered to patients in a community (out of hospital) setting. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. Additional information: The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05514c
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£343,731,240

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

KCH
KENT COMMUNITY HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Annabelle Smith-Whibley
ASHFORD
TN25 4AZ
South East
England
TLJ4 Kent

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
2
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05514c

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us