Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
WITHERSLACK GROUP
Published 25 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Bristol City Council has completed the direct procurement of a Social Care or Education Placement, under the contract with ID DNYY1574. This contract, categorised within health and social work services, is governed by the UKPGA 2023/54 legal framework and uses a procurement method specified as "Below threshold - without competition," falling under the "lightTouch" regime. The procurement activity is located in the UK's South West region (UKK1), with the contract period running from 1st September 2025 to 31st August 2026.

The supplier selected is Witherslack Group Limited, headquartered in Lancashire, signalling the award stage of the contracting procedure as complete. The contract was signed on 1st September 2025, amounting to £395,304.00. The Social Care or Education Placement offers significant business growth opportunities for organisations specialised in health and social work services.

The procurement process caters primarily to businesses capable of delivering specialised care or educational placements, favouring experienced and larger entities with suitable capacity and resources. Witherslack Group Limited's involvement suggests potential for companies with a focus on strategic partnerships and service delivery across the UK. The procurement highlights the importance of understanding local government needs and directly aligns with businesses aiming to expand their service offerings in public sector contracts.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1574

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05a1a1
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£395,304

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

WG
WITHERSLACK GROUPAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05a1a1

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us