Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
GRANVILLE LODGE
Published 15 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process overseen by Bristol City Council, under the title "Social Care or Education Placement," falls within the services category, specifically focusing on health and social work services. This procurement event, officially tagged with the reference DNYY1143, is pertinent to the locality of Bristol and is categorized under a sub-central government public authority. The process was executed through a direct procurement method without open competition, classified under a 'lightTouch' regime.

The contract award, dated 9th May 2025, has been secured by Granville Lodge and will be active until 31st March 2030. The overall value of this contract is £252,308.57. This tender presents significant business opportunities, especially for large service providers in the health and social work sectors.

Organisations capable of delivering comprehensive social care services are ideally positioned to benefit from such contracts, given the substantial scope and duration of the agreement. The contract underscores potential growth prospects through establishing long-term partnerships with public authorities like Bristol City Council, thereby enhancing the successful bidder's portfolio and reputation in the public sector. Businesses with a proven ability to adhere to specific procurement methods and compliance requirements are well-suited to compete in similar procurement processes.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1143

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059a3b
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£252,308

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

GL
GRANVILLE LODGEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059a3b

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us