Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

PlanningHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

VRU Stronger Futures

Southwark
Published 16 May, 2025
Contract Value
£3,190,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Mayor's Office for Policing and Crime is initiating a public procurement process titled "VRU Stronger Futures" aimed at providing an after-school programme under the health and social work services category. This procurement is in the planning stage, with the contract period set to begin on 1st October 2025 and end on 30th September 2027, with an option to extend until 30th September 2028. The total contract value is estimated at £3,828,000.

The procurement will take place in the region of London, UK, and details regarding this planned procurement were published on 16th May 2025. A future notice is expected by 10th June 2025. This tender follows a "light touch" procurement regime, reflecting its emphasis on services related to public health and social care.

This tender represents a significant opportunity for small and medium enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprise (VCSE) organisations that specialise in delivering health and social work services. The procurement process encourages participation from these sectors, potentially leading to business growth through long-term contract opportunities. Businesses experienced in creating and managing after-school programmes or similar educational and social services within London will find this tender particularly suitable.

The opportunity to engage with a key public sector authority, such as the Mayor's Office for Policing and Crime, offers increased visibility and chances for future collaborations.

Notice Description

After school programme

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Planned

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05156a
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK1 - Pipeline Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Planning

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£3,190,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Planned
Lots Status
Planned
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

MOF
MAYOR'S OFFICE FOR POLICING AND CRIME
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
LONDON
SE1 0LL
London
England
TLI4 Inner London - East

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05156a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us